Target Areas

The Rural Respecting Difference Programme is specifically aimed at rural based Primary schools and Afterschools in a number of geographic areas along the border in both Northern Ireland and the Southern counties.

Priority will be given to Primary Schools and Afterschools from the following areas:-

  • Co. Armagh
    Creggan, Bessbrook, Keady and Meigh
  • Co. Cavan
    Belturbet and Blacklion
  • Co. Donegal
    Muff, Bridgend, Burnfoot, Glebe, Stranorlar, Castlefinn, Ballyshannon and Pettigo
  • Co. Down
  • Co. Fermanagh
    Belcoo, Garrison, Letterbreen, Newtownbutler and Rosslea
  • Co. Leitrim
  • Co. Louth
    Carlingford, Inniskeen and Omeath
  • Co. Monaghan
    Clones, Clontibret, Glaslough and Emyvale
  • Co. Tyrone
    Aughnacloy, Caledon, Castlederg, Clady and Sion Mills